Ice Breaker

Published January 18, 2012 by jcrosland

I’m taking this class as a minor requirement. Also, it fit into my schedule quite nicely. I’m not sure what I should get out of this class other than how to write for the web. Maybe I’ll have an answer by the end of the semester; maybe I’ll graduate wondering “Why?” I hope it’s the former. A course on Web writing sounded interesting. It could be useful in the future, given my chosen (and by chosen, I mean uncertain) career path as a fiction writer. Who knows? A blog could be useful. Free advertisement, reader response, etc.

One comment on “Ice Breaker

  • Hi Jocelyn,
    I love the design of your blog! Hope you will be able to leave this class with some new skills that will be able to help you with your writing career.
    -Prof. Schuman

  • Leave a comment